Haunted by Realisation!!

I breathe the air of loneliness and despair,

As it surrounds me in a nightmare…

All I hear is the howl of sorrow,

As the streets become too dark and narrow….

 

A feeling that stings my senses,

A fire rises again from the ashes…

Burning through my skin and trying to reach my heart,

I doubt it’s still alive….

 

Do they change colors all of a sudden?

Or the truth that was long-hidden?

Was it a mask very deceptive?

Or a corrupted soul with a lost incentive,

Making victims feel false guilt

And shattering all the dreams built?

 

A feeling that stings my senses,

A fire rises again from the ashes…

Burning through my skin and trying to reach my heart,

I doubt it’s still alive….

 

I despise the spectators they become,

While the memories lose their home,

Making life, just a story of survival

A game with no chance of revival….

Second chances becoming mere illusions,

Rationality trapped in hellish prisons…

 

A feeling that stings my senses,

A fire rises again from the ashes…

Burning through my skin and trying to reach my heart,

I doubt it’s still alive…

.download (1)

Leave a Reply

